BASC announces 2014 council election results

Alan Jarrett

Alan Jarrett - Credit: Archant

The results of this year’s elections to BASC’s Council were announced at the association’s Annual General Meeting on Saturday 14 June. Peter Glenser was re-elected and Ian Grindy was elected to council. Alan Balfour, who stood for the Scotland seat on council, was returned unopposed.

Mike Sherman

Mike Sherman - Credit: Archant

The new council then elected Alan Jarrett as chairman and Mike Sherman as vice-chairman.

Peter Glenser

Peter Glenser - Credit: Archant

Alan Jarrett has been a BASC member for 43 years and has previously been chairman and vice-chairman of BASC Council.

Ian Grindy

Ian Grindy - Credit: Archant

Mike Sherman is a former chairman of the Pembrokeshire Wildfowlers’ Association, vice-chairman of the Dyfi, Mawddach and District Wildfowling Association and chairman of BASC’s Wales Committee.

Alan Balfour

Alan Balfour - Credit: Archant

Peter Glenser is a barrister specialising in firearms law. He has been on BASC Council for the last five years.

Ian Grindy is a retired estates manager and former professional gamekeeper. He has been a BASC member for 30 years.

Alan Balfour has been BASC’s Scotland committee chairman for five years and is a former club secretary of the Tay Valley Wildfowers Association.

Most Read