Wednesday, April 7, 2021

The cartridge manufacturer will be adding a sustainable cartridge that combines light recoil with Eley’s signature performance to our shelves in May

Read full story »
Thursday, April 1, 2021

I’ve heard black grouse used to inhabit parts of Exmoor near to where I live - where are they now? Our expert replies

Read full story »
Saturday, March 27, 2021

Lintran has added new dog transit units and gun storage drawers to its range to cater to the more rounded shape of newer 4x4s

Read full story »
Thursday, March 25, 2021

I recently found two people with dogs walking (trespassing) in my field; they were abusive when asked to leave. What are my rights?

Read full story »
Tuesday, March 23, 2021

From 1 March 2021, it will be illegal to intentionally kill, injure or take mountain hares in Scotland without a specific licence

Read full story »
Monday, March 22, 2021

English skeet shooter, Amber Hill, earns Team GB an Olympic quota place for the summer’s Tokyo Games after a spectacular win at the ISSF World Cup 2021

Read full story »
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Can I use something other than sloes to make foraged fruit liquer? Jonny Crockett replies yes, and tells you how!

Read full story »
Saturday, March 20, 2021

Do I need to notify the police if I am lending my gun to a licence for one day? How about a whole weekend? Our expert replies

Read full story »
Thursday, March 18, 2021

I ended up late for my dog’s booster vaccine and now have to start the course again... is this really necessary?

Read full story »
Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Touch and taste are the two most overlooked senses in gundogs. Vicky Payne explains their importance

Read full story »
Saturday, March 6, 2021

A slow cook pheasant cassoulet recipe & a faster pheasant in white wine sauce recipe - both supplied by the Game for Anything kitchen & ideal for frozen pheasant breasts

Read full story »
Saturday, February 27, 2021

Why does my dog gets nasty with others when she is on a lead? She’s ok when she’s off the lead... how can I rectify this?

Read full story »
Tuesday, February 23, 2021

My gundog retrieves nicely in the garden but loses interest when out on a walk and drops the dummy... how can I keep my dog engaged with the retrieve?

Read full story »
Sunday, February 14, 2021

Mick Garvey shares his favourite methods of cooking rabbits in the field, and explains how nothing he shoots goes to waste... even the rats!

Read full story »
Thursday, February 11, 2021

I run a shoot - how can I avoid a claim if a beater or Gun gets injured? Is a disclaimer of liability enough? Our legal expert answers

Read full story »

Subscribe or buy a mag today

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

SSA Membership

SSA Membership

Gallery

Browse our galleries for our latest shooting images. We have posted photos from beating to wildfowling for everyone to enjoy…

Shop

Visit our online shop and get the best deals on magazine subscriptions, shooting DVDs and books…